Birchbox Man May 2015 Subscription Box Review!

Birchbox Man

Cost: $20 per month

What is Birchbox Man?

For just $20 per month subscribers can sample trial sized luxury grooming products (sometimes even receiving a full sized product!).

The theme for May’s Birchbox Man Subscription Box  is “Comeback Story”, which allows subscribers to pick one of their samples of the products that will appear in their month’s box. An email was sent to subscribers, but if choosing is too difficult Birchbox will still send samples based on your profile (remember those that are considered Birchbox Aces received first pick).

On with the Review!  Included in every box is a handy card telling you the list of products included, and more importantly a description of the product and how to use it! Also the full sized product cost is listed just in case you wanted to splurge and use some of those hard earned Birchbox Man points on a Full Sized item of your choice! For May’s 2015 Birchbox Man’s Theme is “Comeback Story”, and I chose the Mizu M4 water bottle (value $16.95) for this months Sample Choice!  Mizu M4 Water Bottle (Full Size-14 oz) $16.95 & Billy Jealousy Slush Fund Styling Mud (0.25 oz) $4

For sample choice I ended up going with my first choice…. The Mizu water bottle is BPA-free stainless steel,and can easily clip onto my gym bag. However, the 14 oz size is not enough for anything, except for an emergency stash, which is why I choose it! I can just leave it empty and fill it up on the go if I need to!

The styling mud worked wonders in my sons hair. His hair is growing back from a cut that was just way too short and he developed a cow-lick.The clay pomade had great hold and didn’t even have the next day flaking most products have! Definately will buy.  English Laundry 3-in-1 Shampoo, Conditioner & Body Wash (1 oz) $2.38 & Supergoop!® Everyday SPF 50 with Cellular Response Technology (0.34 fl oz) $2.69

My friend is obsessed with English Laundry anything, since I decided to give him all my samples. When I gave him this to try out, he was beyond happy… I think he started dancing a bit (awkward I know, when guys express happiness). The scent is of their classic clean scent, but really lingers all day making him smell delicious (I know my word choice sucks… lol).

I have a slight skin allergy to sunblock (not helpful when you burn in the sun), but found that Supergoop does not cause any flare up! I do enjoy their under-eye creams!

The value of this month was pretty good.  However the value would really depend on the subscribers expectations and if they were able to receive their Sample Choice before it sold out. I am an ACES member so I receive first choice….Gotta give it to Birchbox there are perks to being a member (not to mention their generous point system where I can use my points to buy items in the Birchbox Shop! Keep in mind, the boxes contain many uni-sex products….  that can be swiped from the box without your spouse knowing (wink wink)!

What do you think about the Birchbox Man Subscription Box?

Leave a Reply

