New Birchbox Limited Edition Under The Sun Box Review and 20% off Coupon!

Birchbox Limited Edition Under The Sun Box

(Available Now)

Cost: $55 (plus shipping – unless you are a Birchbox Ace)

Coupon – save 20% with code  COMEBACK20 to save 20% or if that does not work try TAKEOFF10 to save 10%! Made this box around $48 using the 20% off code!

What is Birchbox the New Limited Edition Box?

Birchbox released this NEW Limited Edition Box to include everything from sunglasses to a lightweight SPF all in one L.E. Box!

What’s Included:

  • Chloe + Isabel Birchbox Exclusive Medina Convertible Pendant Necklace ($38)
  • BAGGU® Standard Baggu Tote Bag (prints will vary) ($9)
  • Cynthia Rowley Beauty On the Go Multi Blush & Bronzer Duo ($24)
  • Knockaround Premiums ($14)
  • Laura Mercier Baked Eye Colour (shades will vary) ($24)
  • ncLA Nail Lacquer in Bikinis and Martinis ($16)
  • Sugarpova Flirty Candy ($5)
  • Supergoop!® Skin Soothing Mineral Sunscreen with Olive Polyphenols SPF 40 – Travel Size

I am sure that this box will go fast, with a $130 value (approx. value)! I think this would make an exceptional Grad. gift or birthday present for a girl I know!

So, on with the review… Let’s see everything up close and personal! With Birchbox, I don’t believe I have ever received a poorly packaged box and it always includes a details product card. I’m a sucker for a good theme and Birchbox always has some of the best themes!  Baggu Bag $9

I found that there are two variations 1) elephant print or 2) blue and white stripe (the one above). I’m content with this design, but I wouldn’t have minded the elephant bag either!

 Cynthia Rowley Beauty On the Go Multi Blush and Bronzer Duo $24

If you have not tried Cynthia Rowley’s line yet, then you are missing out! As far as color pigment and casual wearing cosmetics she’s a major fashion guru! This duo can be layered for added affect and remind me of my NARS blush duo I have.

Laura Mercier Baked Eye Colour in Cameo $24  & Supergoop Skin Soothing Mineral Sunscreen with Olive Polyphenols SPF 40 (Travel Size) $11.60

You can use the Laura Mercier Baked shadow wet or dry, but I prefer the wet look for darker pigment and more shimmer! The pigment can be used as a neutral but when wet really makes a good shade for a natural smokey look! Definately a fan!

Supergoop is already a fan favorite of mine, so this was one of the reasons I decided to get the L.E. Box. The Sunscreen is great for sensitive skin, which mine is really sensitive to sunscreen but I have to have it due to pigmentation problems and I burn easy (yes, black or at least mixed tan people can burn…lol)!

Knockaround Sunglasses $14.60 &  NCLA Swim Club Nail Polish in Bikinis and Martinis $16

The glasses at first were not my favorite. And for the price I thought they looked rather cheap, but after trying them on they just seemed to match my personality and style…. and as an added bonus I don’t have a pair that are red (I like to match my accessories with my apparel)!

NCLA… those letters are all I need to say. The formula is fantastic and the deep coral peach color is absolutely flattering on everyone!

 Chloe + Isabel Birchbox Exclusive Medina Convertible Pendant Necklace $38

Yes, I’m a sucker for added detail, and this necklace has it! The pouch itself is darling and includes the felt blue bird. The necklace is gorgeous, which it has an antique feel to it and it can be worn three different ways!

 (Continued)  Chloe + Isabel Birchbox Exclusive Medina Convertible Pendant Necklace $38

The necklace is detachable, so if you prefer to not layer or to wear one and not the other, the necklace has a double closure to make this happen! How creative! Sugarpova Flirty Gummies $5

Eh…. I’m not a fan of edibles too much these days popping my Beauty boxes, but these were pretty cute. My kids loved the lip shape and it kept them entertained for a bit.
 Mystery Sample Pack (Bonus) Free w/ $35 + purchase (samples will vary)

Yes, Spend $35 or more add the mystery pack! There is not telling what you will get… sometimes repeat items from past boxes and sometimes new! This was my first time getting the Balm Lipgloss so I was excited just by that freebie, but then you add on my Tocca hand cream (love me some Tocca perfume) and I’m done!

I just loved everything and the total value of everything was around $130 and I ended up only paying $48 (with the 20% off coupon above) minus my Birchbox Points I had left!

What do you think about the Limited Edition Birchbox boxes?

2 responses to “New Birchbox Limited Edition Under The Sun Box Review and 20% off Coupon!

  1. I’m a big Birchbox fan. You just can’t beat their customer service, and I accrue points so fast that I’m always surprised at my balance and can’t wait to spend it.

    I saw just now a deep discount for Beauty Army on Rue La La if you want to check it out…if my calc is right, close to 30% off the 6 month sub. But….I dug a little bit online and BA doesn’t seem to have a very good rep, poor customer service and small sample sizes with the rare full size product. I opted not to sub but wanted to tell you and your readers in case someone was interested.

Leave a Reply

