(Sold Out) Target Summer 2015 Beauty Box for Her Review!

 

 Target Beauty Box

Cost: $7 (one-time charge)- Free Shipping (CURRENTLY SOLD OUT)

What is the Target Beauty Box?

Every once in a while Target curates a beauty box, which tends to sells out very quickly! The products are sponsored items and vary from grooming to beauty products. They will often curate two different variations, which the the products are based on gender.

I ordered just the Women’s Beauty Box this month instead of both, let’s take a peek at all the products included!

 The great thing about this box, is that you are paying dirt cheap prices for some great products… often receiving Full Size products well worth the small amount you pay for everything included! Also, the products are released ahead of time, so you are able to estimate if you want to order the box or if you are willing to pass it up! The box is a one-time purchase and no emails are sent announcing the release of a new box, so future purchaser’s will have to keep checking the target site or follow my blog to get updates about the next box’s release date and contents.  Included is a coupon for $3 off a beauty department purchase of $15 or more and a listing of the products and uses of each!  OLAY Regenerist Luminous HydraSwirl Eye Cream (FULL SIZE) $23 & Revlon Ultra HD Lipstick in Gladiolus (FULL SIZE) $7.99

Everyone knows the Olay brand… the rich eye cream has a luminousness finish and is unscented; however, it rids under eye darkness an area where I have no issues. I don’t think I will use this product but it will be gifted and for a $23 value I am just glad that it more than pays for not only this box but future boxes itself! Now you see why these boxes sell out fast!

The Ultra HD Lipstick I believe was featured in my past Walmart Subscription box in the same color… the downside of subscribing to more than one subscription service.  The color is perfect for me and is one of my go to’s for summer…. I like the thought of having a backup to carry around in my purse and leaving the other on my vanity at home!

 SinfulColors Professional Nail Color (FULL SIZE) $1.99 & Cutex Advanced Revival Nail Polish Remover Pads (3) $1.20

I am not a big fan of the Sinful Colors brand because it never dries right for me… I’m so use to Julep’s formulas, but I do like the color I received (shades vary).

The Cutex wipes are perfect for traveling, which came in at a perfect time since I do a lot of traveling in the Summer!

 

Fekkai Brilliant Glossing Styling Creme (2 oz) $10

The Glossing Crème contains Olive Oil and smells wonderful; like fresh florals (I don’t prefer florals but the scent is pretty soft). The creme works to smooth and shine hair that is dull and frizzy. I did notice that some subscribers received a variation of the Fekkai brand such as the Soleil Hair Mist. I am really glad I received the glosser!

I have always been a huge fan of Target, and their Beauty Boxes are no exception! This time the value was an amazing $44, which three of the items were full size products! What a great box!

What do you think about the Target Beauty Box?

One response to “(Sold Out) Target Summer 2015 Beauty Box for Her Review!

Leave a Reply

