Walmart Summer 2015 Box Subscription Box Review!

Walmart Beauty Box

Cost: Only pay for shipping & handling, which is always a flat $5 fee! Every Quarter (Season) it ships!

What is Walmart Beauty Box?

Each new season receive different products in your Walmart Beauty Box! You’ll find sample beauty products and tips on how to use those and other items sold at Walmart and on Walmart.com just for $5 per season!

New Customers can still reserve the Fall 2015 Box ahead of time by going to Walmart Beauty Box? Check out my past review here!

NYC LIQUID LIPSHINE #579 FASHION AVE FUCHSIA (Full Size) $5.68 & Nivea Soft (0.84 oz) $0.99

The lipshine looks brighter and more concentrated than it is on. Although the shade is pretty bright and even a little bit provides a really strong pigment!

The Nivea container is the perfect fit for my purse and the scent is classic and clean. I have always loved Nivea products and of course this one is one of my fave’s!

Clear Shampoo, Complete Care Anti-Dandruff (1.7 fl oz) $0.66  & Dove go fresh Body Wash, Revitalize (1.8 fl. oz) $0.43

I was not impressed with receiving more Clear shampoo until I saw the it was an anti-dandruff formula. I currently use Head&Shoulders and it works better than any other brand to get rid of product build up. I am not excited about receiving it but will try it; I just wish they threw in a matching conditioner with this sample though.

This dove sample is always popping up in various boxes, but since I already use it I don’t mind so much getting a few travel sizes for my future trips!

St Ives Scrub, Fresh Skin Apricot Scrub (1 oz) $0.60 & One Direction Perfume – You and I (Sample)

I use to use this in my youth, but now moved on to a few other scrubs. I will always come back to this one, because it never fails! This scrub has been around forever and is one of those bathroom staples for everyone! I like getting a travel size of this bad boy!

I never expected or wanted to like this perfume, but it has fruity, citrus, and sweet notes which I tend to gravitate to. Darn it… I’m a fan.

Jergens Natural Glow (Foil Packet) & Neutrogena Cool Dry Sport Sunscreen Lotion (0.5 fl oz) $0.81

Foil packets… yuck. I will use the jergens foil packet but that’s if I remember to. I always end up forgetting they are stashed in my vanity and then realize it after I go to buy more.

The sunscreen is one I have used before and I have had a pretty good relationship with not receiving any skin irritations from Neutrogena products so this little guy will be my emergency sunscreen, since I often end up forgetting to bring sunscreen all the time!

Unlike Target’s Beauty Box, subscribers are not aware of the contents before the box ships (plus there is no included description card) and the box is an auto delivery subscription, which means once you sign up it will automatically bill you every quarter under the subscription.

This month I was not impressed by how the box was curated, however, I did enjoy many of the samples. As far as value goes though, I must say that the total value was around $9.17! We also should mention that the NYC lipgloss was the high ticket item, so if you were not a fan of the gloss or brand then the box didn’t seem worth the value this month.

What did you think about the Walmart Beauty Box?

One response to “Walmart Summer 2015 Box Subscription Box Review!

  1. I got the same box. A bit disappointed that there were not more makeup items. The NYC gloss is a bit sticky, but since it is sheer rather than deeply pigmented, I can see it being good for everyday!

Leave a Reply

