Birchbox September 2015 Subscription Box #1 & #2 (Full Size Product Upgrade Beta Plan) Review and Coupon!

Birchbox September 2015 Sample Choice Review of Regular Subscription & Beta Upgrade of Full Sized Products

Cost: $10 per month and earn points for reviews to use in the Birchbox Shop or Upgrade to the 2 Full Size Product’s Upgrade Option +$20

Coupon: use code 5BOX to save 50% off your first month of the Original Birchbox $10 month subscription (Expires 10/9/15)

What is Birchbox?

Distinguished for being one of the first beauty subscription sampling services offered, Birchbox has made a long and hard stride towards success.  For just $10 per month subscribers can sample trial sized luxury cosmetics and beauty products (sometimes even receiving a full sized product!)

What is Sample Choice?

Sample Choice has been around for a while now, which allows you to choose one of your samples or select the guest/special curated box. If you’d rather not choose a sample, then they will still curate a box for you based on your beauty profile.

Out of this month’s Sample Choice I decided to go for the Davines Love Shampoo and Conditioner! Let’s take a peek at what else I have received for the September 2015 Birchbox $10 per month box!
 Included within each subscription box is a list of the full sized product costs (card above), the theme, partner, and uses of each product included in your box!    JAPONESQUE Velvet Touch Eye Shadow Duo (Full Size) $13 , Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Gel Superfruit + CGF (1 fl oz.) $3.19, & 100% Pure Caffeine Eye Cream, Organic Coffee Bean for Dark Circle & Puffiness (0.3oz) $7.58

I love the little compact of the two complementary shades! The formula is blendable and easy to layer; plus the shades are super flattering and we received a Full Size!

I have had the pleasure of trying this brand from Ipsy, and found that it is not harsh on my combo skin and washes away makeup and oil-but leaves skin’s moisture untouched!

The eye cream is one of my all time faves! I first sampled it from Ipsy a while ago and fell in love with how tight it made my eyes feel!
 Smoothing Shampoo & Conditioner – Davines (2.5 fl oz/0.40 fl oz) $7.50 total & Malin + Goetz Grapefruit Face Cleanser (0.5 fl oz) $ with Malin + Goetz Vitamin E Face Moisturizer (0.10 fl oz) $2.03 total

Davines and Malin+Goetz are two top-notch Natural Brands that I love thanks to my subscription box reviews! The Davines brand seems plain-jane at first, but once you try them it is truly a great experience. The scent’s of their product and how moisturizing they are… hmmm… I don’t think there is one I don’t like!

Now for Box #2 The Full Size Upgrade Beta Plan +$20!

 Not only are the products a bit better (I think), the full sized product value is always present!
 Included within each subscription box is a list of the full sized product costs (card above), the theme, and uses of each product included in your box!  For this subscription I chose to try my sample choice luck out on the Anastasia Beverly Hills Perfect Brow Pencil!  Anastasia Beverly Hills Perfect Brow Pencil (0.013 oz.) $2.99, Rene Furterer Absolue Keratine Sublime Renewal Leave-in (0.05 fl oz.) $0.61 , 100% Pure Caffeine Eye Cream, Organic Coffee Bean for Dark Circle & Puffiness (0.3oz) $7.58

I chose the brow pencil this month, and the reason why is in the name alone! I’m definitely a brand snob at times, so when I saw this up for grabs I considered it target acquired! I received the medium brown shade which for my dark brown almost black eyebrows worked fantastic!

The Rene Furterer leave-in was new for me…. I can’t wait to see how it compares to my Davines and Alterna products.

If I keep getting 100% Pure eye creams in my subs I should have a Full Size soon!
 TOCCA Esfoliante da Corpo – Nourishing Body Scrub (1 oz) $9.26 ,Helmut Lang Cuiron (perfume sample), bbrowbar Highlighter (Full Size) $27, & Club Clio Waterproof Pen Liner Kill Black (Full Size) $22

I love the Tocca brand but I’m not a fan of Sugar scrubs since they tend to make me a bit oily.

The perfume was impressive (not the size but the scent). The unisex label was all I needed to give it a go, and I was overjoyed by how unique it is! Blends of citrus, musk, woodsy, and sweet notes! I also received a sample in my BBMan box this month…woohoo Bonus! I’m just glad I am one of the few that enjoy the scent!

The bbrowbar Highlighter is amazing! Do I dare to say that I have found a replacement from my go to Chella Highlighter? Not quite, but its pretty close. For starters the stay put power is 80% better, but the color payoff is shimmery/gold-like. I already use the Candlelight eye primer insurance which offers tons of gold so with this it made me seriously glow. However alone it was seriously gorge!

The Club Clio Waterproof Pen Liner Kill Black is from another K-Brand, which I adore! The stay put power of this baby gives me a reason to almost switch from my Stila Stay All-day liner! So far I have been toggling between both of them and they are both rock stars; however, I will say I like the color payoff of the Kill Black better!

The value of these boxes was AMAZING!!!!! They both contained all great products that I will use and wanted to try! The variety of exclusive products in my Birchbox is always fun, but the one thing I loved most was being able to select my sample choice full of box items already revealed! I switched from month to month; paying  $10 a month to yearly $110 which makes my boxes around $9.16 a box (or you can also say I get one month free)! Also I ordered a secondary Box with a different Email, since I was not able to upgrade my existing Annual box under the Full Sized Beta Upgrade for the $30 plan to get a few Full Sized cosmetics!

To compare the two the Full Size products of the Beta Full Sized Upgrade Box has to be the winner! Yes, you pay $30 a month but look at all you can get! Plus these brands I would never have purchased on my own without this sub!

What do you think about this months Birchbox?

Leave a Reply

