Allure Beauty Box (formally Sample Society) October 2015 Subscription Beauty Box Review!

Allure Beauty Box (formally Sample Society) 

Cost: $15  per month plus tax; or choose the $165 yearly which includes a free month!

Ships: US Only

What is Allure Beauty Box?

Subscribers will receive 4 to 5 deluxe-sized samples based on editor suggestions. Included will be an exclusive Allure mini-mag filled with tips and beauty news.

If you love to try new products, some you have been dying to get your hands on to see if it is worth buying into the full-size than this box has a pretty good assortment. For me, the experience of being able to try before I buy is one of the best perks, not to mention the occasional surprise Full Size find!

Let’s check out what came in October’s Box:
 When you receive your Sample Society Box you will find an Allure mini-mag, which not only is filled with each items description but their uses! I believe this to be one of the most useful tool included in any subscription service. Why? Sometimes samples do not have packaging or the packaging lacks the instructions, which diminishes the allure of the product since you do not know how to use it unless you search the web for answers! The Allure beauty mag is one of the best offered, since it includes readers & curator opinions and each product is tested by the curators.  What’s Included:

  • Cargo Cosmetics Eye Shadow Full Size in Flint (Subscribers could receive either Flint, Pasadena, Oz, or Greenbay) $16
  • Kryolan Lipstick Matte (in Nike, Eos, and Aurora) *sample
  • Jouer Daily Clarifying Treatment Oil (subscribers could receive this oil or the Daily Repair Treatment Oil)

I was not impressed with the product samples this month at first when viewing the spoilers, however after I received my box I feel quite happy! I love all things Cargo and this is a beautiful smokey shade in which I love and will wear! I’m glad I didn’t receive any of the other shades since they are pastels and I have a tan/golden complexion!

The favorite has to be the Kryolan matte lipsticks, which was a surprise for me! The rich formula is highly pigmented and you only need a teeny tiny bit (you will need your own applicator though). The colors are gorge and I am highly considering ordering the full size Nike (the fantastic pink shade).

What’s included also:

  • Rituals Ginkgo Secret Ginseng & Ginkgo Bilboa Hand Balm Full Size (2.5 oz)!!!! $17
  • Red Flower Phytopower Sea Cleanser and Masque sample
  • Bumble and Bumble All-Style Blow Dry Cream sample

Another Full Size!!!!! Woohoo! I love the Rituals brand but they are very expensive and the last thing I think about is splurging on high end hand and body treatments but the included full size WILL be Used! The green clean scent is refreshing, but contrary to popular belief it comes out super thick but leaves no residue! I tested it myself and found that it felt like my hands had oil on them but the cream totally absorbed! Great stuff! The red flower cleanser was new to me but nice to try although I used mine as a mild body wash… worked ok but will not end up buying the Full Size. Finally, BB products are continuously coming in subs, which for me is fantastic! I have been able to try the wide variety they offer and find out which product suits my needs without investing in the Full Size product first….score! I currently love and adore the invisible dry oil.

The best thing to find in a subscription box, is finding that the subscription service included a sample of something you wanted to try (try b4 you buy). If you love to try new products, some you have been dying to get your hands on to see if it is worth buying into the full-size than this box has a pretty good assortment. For me, the experience of being able to try before I buy is one of the best perks, not to mention the occasional surprise find! I can’t wait to see how the curation will change when it’s just Allure making curation choices!

What did you think of Allure Beauty Box this month?

Leave a Reply

