Ipsy January 2016 Subscription Box Full Product Glam Room Review!

Ipsy January 2016 Subscription Box Full Product Glam Room Review!

Ipsy

Cost: $10 per month

What is Ipsy?

Every month subscribers receive 4-5 beauty products based on their personal preference/beauty profile! In addition to your subscription service and a new glam bag every month, the perks of being an Ipster are endless! Ipsters can redeem points for reviews completed on individual products received and get additional Full Sized/Deluxe samples included in their monthly glam bag! Check out a few of my Ipsy point redemption’s below!  There are also Ipsy Offers which give extreme discounts on selected items each month!

Here is what I received in my January 2016 Glam Bag:

Let’s take a closer look shall we!  The ipsy bag changes every month and this “all eyes on you” theme is glorious!!!!

Hey Honey Skincare Open Your Eyes Eye Contour Lifting Fluid (0.27 fl. oz) $15.12 & Klorane Floral Water Make-up Remover with Soothing Cornflower (0.8 fl oz) $1.42

At half the size of the full size, this little tube is really expensive! I’m still not sure I’m a Hey Honey fan yet but I do like that a little goes a long way on this de-puffer, hydrating, and skin tightening fine line reducer!

The make-up remover is from one of my favorite hair care brands so I’m excited to see how their makeup removing aids fair against their haircare products!PEEK BeautyNatural Stain Brow Powder (0.11 oz in Expresso) $5?

Hikari Cosmetics Cream Metallic Pigment Shadow (FULL SIZE in shade Mink) $13

theBalm Cosmetics Mr. Write (Now) in shade Jack B. Bronze (FULL SIZE!!! in rich bronze) $17

The stain powder did nothing for my brows and even when used with a wet brush provided less than desirable results. Such a shame since I had such high hopes.

My favorite product find for the month has to be the Hikari shadow! The Bright Bronze Shimmer looks wonderful and gives a natural glimmer to my normal everyday look! I recommend using your finger and omit the brush technique or an even all around natural finish! Love love love this cream shadow….what staying power!

Subscriber’s  all received theBalm Cosmetics Mr. Write (Now) but the shades varied between the Jack B. Bronze (rich bronze) or Scott B. Bordeaux (deep purple). I received the Jack B. Bronze (rich bronze) which on my tan skin just gives a slight glimmer of bronzish copper. I use it as a glide on eye shadow and it works pretty good as long as you blend it thoroughly!

As you can see, the value is definitely there! For anyone who is interested in immersing themselves in an endless cascade of make-up and beauty choices and get out of the boring patterns of their everyday life, this is the subscription box for you! I often get asked about my favorite subscription boxes… and I must admit that Ipsy is one of those at the top of my list!

Did you get your Ipsy bag? What did you think?

One response to “Ipsy January 2016 Subscription Box Full Product Glam Room Review!

  1. Pingback: Ipsy February 2016 Subscription Box Product Spoiler! | The Subscriptionist·

Leave a Reply

