Beautyfix Subscription Box January 2016 Full Product Review and over 50% off Coupon!

Beautyfix Subscription Box January 2016 Full Product Review!

Beautyfix by Dermstore 

Cost: $24.95 per month (monthly subscription, cancel anytime)

Coupon: use this link to get the January box for up to 64% off your first box!

What is Beautyfix?

Subscribers will receive up to $100 worth of products and with Dermstore behind them they have wider brand selections!!! Beautyfix was repackaged in March and I have been watching like a hawk to see if it is worth the time and money!

Let’s take a look at the FULL Product Review for January 2016!

 Shown here:

  • Karuna Age-Defying Hand Mask (1 hand mask) $9
  • Medicell Labs Hydrating Calming Facial Mist ( 1 fl oz) $14
  • June Jacobs Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque (0.5 oz) $8.40
  • ARCONA Magic White Ice Hydrate (10 ml)  $12

Hand Masks are a rarity in subscription boxes but they are extremely needed! My hands get so dry from the soap at work so this hand-glove baby comes in handy to moisturize and pamper my hands!

The face mist works well, I use it to refresh my make up which for using amazonian clay foundation has a tendency of drying out. A little goes a long way so this should last for some time!

The mask and hydrate gel are nice additions, which I have already cracked open the Arcona Magic and it works well as a hydrating primer!

  • Danielle Creations Chrome Mini Mirror $15
  • Peter Thomas Roth Acne-Clear Invisible Dots (12 Dots) $6
  • DS Laboratories Revita LT – High Performance Hair Stimulating Shampoo (3.4 oz – Travel Size) $30
  • Tarina Tarantino Pearl Glow Luminizing Primer in Pearl (Full Size) $32

The mirror is adorable and looks great on my vanity… one side is the 4X zoom and that is what I use all the time when applying my eye makeup and tweezing. Plus this mirror is pretty solid/heavy to be so small!

The dots are stickers made with salicylic acid to help reduce and heal blemishes! I am not very acne prone but I love having these on standby just in case!

The shampoo is made by a company called Revita which is designed to stimulate hair growth… I used it out of curiosity but felt it was a bit drying on my coarse hair. I guess I will have to wait and see if I get some major growth. The bad thing with growth and anti-aging formulas is that it just takes too long too review because results take anywhere from 60 to 90 days or even longer!

Last but not least, the primer. It delivers a slight opalescent sheen but smells like a crayon? I had to unscrew the lid to mix the solution up since it seemed like the mixture started to separate a bit. After that, a steady stream of primer was released. I’m not a fan of the scent but it’s wearable.
Also not shown is a description card detailing the items included. I guess I was so eager to get this review up, I forgot to take a picture of it!

The total of the Beautyfix box for this month was around $113, and I paid roughly $25 under their monthly subscription rate which is outstanding! Just the few Full Size items covered that amount and for me that was enough to make me happy!

What do you think about Beautyfix by Dermstore ?

Leave a Reply

