New Beauty Test Tube Subscription Review August 2014

IMG_5745.JPG

 New Beauty Test Tube

Cost: $29.95 bi-monthly

What is New Beauty Test Tube ?

Receive a selection of premium deluxe and full size beauty products six times a year, just $29.95 plus shipping and handling!

I did not know what to expect from this month since missing out on any available sneak peeks, so on with the surprise review!IMG_5746.JPG

The New Beauty Test Tube provide a full page magazine detailing each product received. This month varied from other months because the products were not within the test-tube since they were too big. I have noticed in a couple of other subscribers boxes many items varied.

IMG_5747.JPG

 

Equitance Brightening Collection Trial Kit $37

I was a bit distraught that these samples were so small and the packaging was so big! I still was a little bit excited to see what the products could do though!

 

IMG_5748.JPG

 

The products are listed within the box packaging and on the box itself. I was able to try out the products before writing this post and found that the regimen was good, but the products seemed to break me out.

 

IMG_5753.JPG

 

The dietary supplement was a nice change, but since you are only receiving three days worth it is hard to notice an effect.

IMG_5749.JPG

Next, the pouch! This month we received a better bag then before!

IMG_5751.JPG

 

Supersmile 45 Degree Angled Toothbrush – Clear- $9 & It’s a 10® Miracle Leave-In Product (2 oz) $10

I love it’s a 10 products, they are fantastic on my course/dry/chemically processed/mixed girl hair! The toothbrush is a subscription box first for me. I was not excited about it; although, the design was pretty sleek.

IMG_5750.JPG

Miracle 10 Cosmetics Aha Gentle Exfoliating Cream  (10 ml) $12.80 & Lumene Bright Now Vitamin C BB Serum Packets Sample

The miracle 10 product is an exfoiliating cream that has no beads? It is weird because it uses lactic acid instead of the abrasive approach, I will test this one out to see if I can find a difference between this and other exfoliaters. I have tried Lumene products and found they are not formulated for my skin, so these samples will most likely be gifted.

IMG_5752.JPG

 

Avene Thermal Spring Water, 1.76 oz $9 & Molton Brown Pink Pepperpod $14

These are my two favorite items and the cost (thank Goodness) makes up for the rest of the box! I have been dying to get my hands on Avene Thermal Spring Water to try it out for myself! I have found that it is fantastic at refreshing your face makeup, but I am not sure if I would spend $9 or more on special water for my face…lol

August’s New Beauty Test Tube gave me $91 worth of beauty products!!!! This is a pretty good month and I think I scored big on my investment of only $29.95; however, I will only use around $54 worth of the products!

What did you think about your New Beauty Test Tube?

3 responses to “New Beauty Test Tube Subscription Review August 2014

  1. Pingback: New Beauty Test Tube Subscription September 2014 $10 off Coupon! | The Subscriptionist·

  2. Pingback: New Beauty Test Tube Subscription January 2015 Update! | The Subscriptionist·

  3. Pingback: New Beauty Test Tube Subscription January 2015 Spoiler! | The Subscriptionist·

Leave a comment