Fall 2014 Allure Beauty Box Review!

IMG_5892.JPG

Allure Beauty Box FALL 2014

Released: August 26, 2014 at 12:01 PM EST

Cost: $44.95 plus shipping

If you missed the Winter 2013 box take a peek here at my review!

The box sold out pretty fast! If you have not subscribed to my blog yet, you may want to start in order to get email updates of this limited release for the next box.

On with the review!

IMG_5890.JPG

Each box comes with a brochure of the contents included and a description of the individual products.

IMG_5893.JPG

Lip CrayonBurt’s Bees (in Hawaiian Smolder) $9 & Sally Hansen Miracle Gel, Duo – (in )350 style maker w/ top coat) $15

I have wanted to try the Burt’s Bee’s Lip Crayon for a while now, and finally had the opportunity to try it out for myself! The shade is a matte pink, which is almost natural on my tan complexion. It does have pretty long wear, but with most matte shades it often flakes if you try to reapply without removing the first layer. I have been eye Sally Hansen’s miracle Gel polish for a while, but since I currently use Julep thought I would wait till it is offered in one of my boxes. I can’t wait to try this polish to see if the coverage and staying power is really there!

IMG_5894.JPG

Aloxxi Dry Shampoo $12 & Redken Blonde Idol BBB Spray $18

These two products I probably wont end up using. I have so much dry shampoo from my subscription boxes I will be gifting any more I receive! I love Redken products, but since this is formulated for Blonde hair and has a lightening effect I can’t use it with my recently dyed Black hair.

IMG_5896.JPG

John Frieda Intense AfterColour Conditioner $8 & Neutrogena Triple Repair Fortifying Leave-in Treatment $6

With all the hair products included, me and my daughter will have fun trying everything! The neutrogena treatment helps protect hair from heat styling over 400 degrees and is said to diminish frizz and flyaways!

IMG_5895.JPG

John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Colour Protecting Shampoo $7 & Sexy Hair Concepts Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Oil Renewal Nourishing Styling Treatment $13

I have been on a Helathy Sexy Hair Kick Lately and really wanted to try this product! I immediately  applied this treatment and found it does not weigh down hair and makes it pretty soft; however, I cannot confirm it smooths frizz.

IMG_5897.JPG

e.l.f. Studio Makeup Remover Cleansing Cloths, 20 ea $3 & Ban Total Refresh Cooling Body Cloths, Enliven, 10 ea $3

I love these Ban cooling clothes! I first sampled these in my beauty box 5 subscription and fell in love. The wipes have a powerful powder scent that is perfect for tossing in your bag for after workouts or for what I use them for… for my kids for when they have after school activities and need to freshen up before going into my car!

IMG_5898.JPG

Dr Organic Moroccan Argan Oil Restorative Treatment $12 & John Frieda Frizz-Ease Go Curlier Heat Activated Spray $9

My sister always curls her hair, so I will end up giving the go curlier spray to her; however, I am interested in trying out the Organic brand out for myself.

IMG_5901.JPG

Organic Doctor Tea Tree Face Wash $12 & Organic Doctor® Dead Sea Mineral BioPlasma Mud Mask $10

I have never heard of this brand till today. I found that this brand is exclusive to Vitamin World stores and the brand utilizes natural and organic raw materials wherever possible, which they state that their products contain a minimum of 70% organic ingredients!

IMG_5900.JPG

Jergens Natural Glow Firming Daily Moisturizer, Medium to Tan Skin Tone, 7.5 fl oz $8.50 & Curel Rough Skin Rescue $8

I finally received a medium to tan shade of jergens… woo hoo! After countless subscription boxes with the light to fair skin tone recommendations this little box finally gave me the ability to try this stuff!

IMG_5899.JPG

Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser, Normal to Oily Skin $12 & Clean & Clear Advantage Daily Soothing Acne Scrub,$5

My daughter is in her tween stage and uses this cetaphil cleanser on her sensitive skin… it does wonders for her! Every year I do gift baskets for Christmas for my Nephews (4 of them ) and my one niece… Since they are all just about teenagers I am sure I can use the clean and clear for their basket!

IMG_5903.JPG

Spinbrush Truly Radiant Toothbrush $7 & Real Techniques by Sam & Nic Chapman Expert Face Brush,  $8.99

My kids currently use this tooth brush and they seem to love how clean it makes their teeth! The real techniques brush is one I am familiar with since receiving this brush in previous boxes, but this is my first face brush! I think the quality is really good for the price!

IMG_5904.JPG

Tresemme 7 Day Keratin Smooth Heat Activated Treatment $7

After seeing that this was going to be included and reading the reviews I decided I could not wait and bought the full size bottles of these at the store! This is my second week of using the product and I have found that I use way less products and my hair is remarkably smooth! The only flaw is that since it is soooooo soft, it is easy for my (mixed girl) hair to frizz up.

IMG_5902.JPG

Developlus Make It Straight Salon Blowout Results $17 & Dove Body Wash with NutriumMoisture, Deep Moisture Nourishing, 24 Ounce $3.50

I have yet to try this straightner… I am waiting to look at more reviews because some say that using this product makes your hair stink and others say the stink fades. Both reviewers stated it worked wonders for their hair, but I’m not sure if it is worth stinky hair. I currently use Dove everything so I love being able to stock up on my fave products!

Every product included has some use for me and valued to approximately $225! Wowza!!!! I ended up getting two boxes, since there was a problem with the site, but the company did call to verify if I wanted two or not. I figured at $450 worth of products for my $120 (includes shipping for two boxes) I would knock out my Christmas Baskets in no time! I still wish there was more makeup, but everyone should see it is worth the value for those who love trying new products!

What do you think about these Allure Beauty Boxes?

3 responses to “Fall 2014 Allure Beauty Box Review!

  1. Pingback: Winter 2014 Allure Beauty Box Contents Release! | The Subscriptionist·

  2. Pingback: Winter 2014 Allure Beauty Box Contents and Release Date is This Tuesday! | The Subscriptionist·

  3. Pingback: Winter 2014 Allure Beauty Box Available Today at 12:01 PM EST! | The Subscriptionist·

Leave a comment