(New) Something Snacks November 2014 Snack Subscription Box Review.

IMG_6513.JPG

Something Snacks Box

Cost: $10 plus shipping

What is Something Snacks?

Something Snacks helps you discover new savory snacks that bring adventure and familiarity to your door steps. Each month, members will receive a curated box of 7 unique hand-selected snacks delivered to their doors. Subscription memberships start as low as $9/month, and make a great gift too.

Something Snacks is new to the subscription market, so I had the pleasure of receiving their First box! I received my Something Snacks box free courtesy of Something Snacks for the purpose of my review.

IMG_6514.JPG

Included in each box is a letter that guides you through your snacking adventure. The letter explains the Featured Snack of the month and the items included in your box. Nutritional information is included for the items harder to find information on online, which I love! But I wish all the nutritional information was displayed.

IMG_6515.JPG

Saya Snow Pea Crisps (Original) (Full Size/ 2.47 oz) $2.15

I am a fan of pea crisps already, and have tried these in the past! The pea crisps are a great alternative to potato chips, however, if you have a seafood allergy than make sure you read the nutritional label because it does include shrimp.

IMG_6516.JPG

Ginbis Simi Choco Snack (1.83 oz) $2.09 & Calbee Potato Sticks — Jagabee (Light Salted) (1.4 oz) $1.09

The Simi Choco snack is like a puffed cocoa rice snack, which is pretty tasty. With my Korean background I am accustomed to rice crackers of all shapes and textures, but for some the texture might take some getting use to.

The Potato sticks are like dehydrated McDonalds french fries, at least that’s what my taste buds tell me!! These are super satisfying and delicious!

IMG_6517.JPG

Klass Drink Mix SandiaWatermelon Flavor (0.58 oz) $1.28 & Couture D’Asse White Cream Cookie $1?

The Mexican drink mix is full of flavor and tastes better than Kool-aid (according to my kids). I am not much for juice drinks, but my kids live off the stuff!

I was unable to find the white cream cookie online, so I could not find the value. But the taste of this light confection is superb! The cookie is super airy and tastes like a white chocolate wafer! So delicious!

IMG_6518.JPG

Anastasia Confections Coconut Patties, Original (1.25 oz) $3.24 & Haitai Baked Potato Flavor Sticks Snack (1 serving) 1.25

These coconut patties are the ultimate Mounds bar!!! The dark chocolate tastes of high quality but allows the flavor of the coconut to come through perfectly! I am so addicted to these now!

If you love Pringles Baked Crispy Stix then I am glad to introduce you to one of the originals in the potato sticks game! These baked potato sticks remind me of the Willie Wonka experiment to have a three course meal in your mouth! I experienced a mouth full of buttery potato in stick form… fantastic!

The value of being able to try new snacks from around the world is fantastic!  For the most part someone in my household enjoyed the snacks in this box! And for me the fun is being able to try new foods, without it feeling like a waste of money! For $10 a month, I found that the deal of receiving around $12 in snacks to test your palette is well worth the subscription for those who constantly snack or aspiring foodies!

Did you order your Subscription box yet? If so, did you like it?

One response to “(New) Something Snacks November 2014 Snack Subscription Box Review.

  1. Pingback: (New) Something Snacks Holiday 2014 Free Snack Subscription Box Offer! | The Subscriptionist·

Leave a comment