Ipsy Glam Bag February 2015 Subscription Box Review!

IMG_7394

Ipsy

Cost: $10 per month

What is Ipsy?

Each month, subscribers will receive a beautiful Glam Bag with deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products. Members can watch and play along with the stylists with the same products that they are using. All for only $10 a month.

Why is Ipsy so darn popular, besides the super cheap cost… well they use a little thing called ipsyMatch technology :

We customize all Glam Bag products using a personalization tool called ipsyMatch! This sophisticated system pulls the results from your personal profile, your Beauty Quiz, and your activity on ipsy.com. We use this data to consistently create a Glam Bag filled with the best beauty picks just for you month after month! Make sure you have marked the Skin Tone, Hair Color, and Eye Color that best suits you! These are always very important inputs for personalization.

If you missed my January review click here to take a peek. On with the review — Please keep in mind that items will vary on availability and individual beauty profile.

IMG_7395

These are the products that were included in my bag this month, as revealed by my Glam Room! The other items not shown are part of my points redemption, which I will show you at the end of the review!

IMG_7396

Mitchell and Peach Fine Radiance Face Oil  (10 ml or 1/2  full size… 20ml) $19.97 & DEMETER by Demeter First Love ROLL ON PERFUME OIL (Full Size) $7.99

The Mitchell and Peach Oil is a awesome oil that absorbs thoroughly and contains natural anti-oxidants and vitamins leaving skin supple and glowing. I love that this oil absorbs better than any other face oil I have ever tried and better yet there was minimal shine, which surprising since it is an oil!

The perfume oil is a blend of fresh floral and lemon. I am not one for floral scents and wish it had more lemon, but it is still very wearable and I can tolerate the fragrance when the scent diffuses a bit.

IMG_7397

Luxie Rose Gold Large Angled Face Brush 504 (Full Size) $14.95 & ModelCo’s BLUSH Cheek Powder in Peach Bellini (0.12 oz/Full Size) $18

I used this brush with my new ModelCo blush and it worked flawlessly in order to layer color in the exact place you want it! This must be the year for brushes, because I have received them in most of my boxes but this has to be my favorite one!

If you love NARS Blush then this cheaper version will surprise you! The blush I received was in Peach, which ipster’s could also receive a shade called Cosmopolitan which is a ballerina pink. The peach is a perfect shade for olive, tan, and dark complexions which leaves behind a rose gold glow!

IMG_7398

A closer look at the blush on Tan complexions. Love this blush!

IMG_7399

City Color Creamy Lip Stain (Flirtini) (Full Size) $4.99

The lip stain is not my favorite. The stain is not as long lasting and has an almost chalky appearance if you add too much!

IMG_7400

I found that the trick to this is to first line lips, use a primer, and then use a small dab and blend. Above is a shot of the rosy color, which if applied correctly looks gorgeous on my complexion along with the ModelCo Blush I received this month!

IMG_7401

Those new to Ipsy will discover every month ipster’s receive a new make-up bag designed based on the month’s theme. I think this month’s bag is one of the cutest designs I have received in a while.

IMG_7402 I was able to add on these items, thanks to all my saved Ipsy Points. For those of you new to Ipsy points you receive them every time you review products, share your bag, refer a friend, and/or share items from your glam room on Facebook/Twitter. The products are periodically released and range from 250 to 1000 points each. I redeemed 250 to 500 points for each for these items (with the exception of 1000 for the full sized Gallany Lipstick) and Ipsy sent them with my regular Ipsy bag order.

IMG_7404

I also added these wipes, thanks to all my saved Ipsy Points.

For anyone who is interested in immersing themselves in an endless cascade of make-up  and beauty choices and get out of the boring patterns of their everyday life, than this is the subscription box for you! I often get asked about my favorite subscription boxes… and I must admit that Ipsy is one of the ones at the top of my list!

Did you get your Ipsy bag? What did you think?