Ipsy Glam Bag June 2015 Subscription Box Review!

 Ipsy

Cost: $10 per month

What is Ipsy?

Each month, subscribers will receive a beautiful Glam Bag with deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products. Members can watch and play along with the stylists with the same products that they are using. All for only $10 a month.

Why is Ipsy so darn popular, besides the super cheap cost… well they use a little thing called ipsyMatch technology :

We customize all Glam Bag products using a personalization tool called ipsyMatch! This sophisticated system pulls the results from your personal profile, your Beauty Quiz, and your activity on ipsy.com. We use this data to consistently create a Glam Bag filled with the best beauty picks just for you month after month! Make sure you have marked the Skin Tone, Hair Color, and Eye Color that best suits you! These are always very important inputs for personalization.

If you missed my May review click here to take a peek. On with the review — Please keep in mind that items will vary on availability and individual beauty profile.

I apologize for the latency of my post, but due to the increasing demand of posts required, unexpected time restraints on vacations, business related matters, kids activities, and the Summer Season I have not been fully dedicated to my reviews! Thanks to all my readers for their continued support, understanding, and dedication! The top pic (not the one directly above) includes the various items that were added on, as well as my glam bag items (the pic directly above). Just like most subscription services, you can earn points (based on Reviews, Referrals…etc) to redeem Full Size/Deluxe items! Smashbox Cosmetics Photo Finish Foundation Primer (7.1 ml) $8.52 & Keratherapy Keratin Infused Daily Smoothing Cream (1 oz) $3.38

I already use and love the Photo Finish Primer Water and have dabbled a bit with various primers (i.e. Hourglass, It Cosmetics, etc), but oddly enough I don’t ever remember trying this particular primer before. I love when I am hunting for a new product and my subs send me items that I’m currently wanting to test!

I love samples that provide at least a travel size amount! Makes testing so much better! The Keratherapy brand name is fairly new to me, but based on the reviews seems to be less formulated for coarse textures, but I’m willing to give it a go. For added straightening power (I have super curly/unrelaxed thick hair, which you would never know since I always wear it straight) I currently use the Aveda Smooth Infusion system which is super expensive for the amount you get but you only need a dab and it gives me phenomenal results. Even if this gives me the results I probably would never switch!

  tre’StiQue Mini Shadow Crayon in Venetian Gold,  (0.02 oz) $10.67 & J. Cat Beauty Liptitude Hydrating Lip Stain in Blow Your Mind (Full Size) $5.99

The tre’StiQue brand is new to me but I am a shadow crayon fan. Right now I use Mally’s evercolor shadow sticks and get the most amazing pigment that last’s all day and night without smudging. The gold pencil has at least 12 hours in longevity, but the color really matches my skin color so it just provides sparkle and a bit of tint. I will use it for those quick fix natural days!

The only reason I even know about the J.Cat Beauty Brand is because of Ipsy! I never was a fan, and was not excited to be getting this bright pink lip stain; however, I tried it and loved it! Subscribers either received the shades: Blow Your Mind or Hikilicious. For my tan complexion the stain received was perfect, which painted on a highly pigmented and long lasting rose inspired color! It lasted for a pretty good amount of time for a stain that is moisturizing also!

 Dr. Brandt by Dr. Brandt Pores No More Vacuum Cleaner Blackhead Extractor (0.25 oz) $9.75

This stuff works! Need I say any more… just kidding. I prefer the Biore strips instead of this just because of the process involved and the ability to see what is extracted from your pores, but this product has consistently worked for me and is my backup in case I run out of Biore strips!  Those new to Ipsy will discover every month ipster’s receive a new make-up bag designed based on the month’s theme. I think this month’s bag is just ok…not really my style!  As mentioned prior, Ipsy offers a way for subscribers to earn points to redeem Full Size/Deluxe items! I was able to add on these items, thanks to all my saved Ipsy Points. For those of you new to Ipsy points you receive them every time you review products, share your bag, refer a friend, and/or share items from your glam room on Facebook/Twitter. The products are periodically released and range from 250 to 1000 points each. Just the Too Faced Born This Way Foundation itself was enough to make Ipsy a lifetime subscription! The value of the Too Faced Born This Way Foundation in Caramel (I was able to pick my shade) alone was $39!!!!! The full coverage formula is fantastic and the foundation is infused with Coconut Water, Alpine Rose, and Hyaluronic Acid to smooth and brighten the skin’s appearance and promote elasticity!

For anyone who is interested in immersing themselves in an endless cascade of make-up and beauty choices and get out of the boring patterns of their everyday life, than this is the subscription box for you! I often get asked about my favorite subscription boxes… and I must admit that Ipsy is one of the ones at the top of my list!

Did you get your Ipsy bag? What did you think?

7 responses to “Ipsy Glam Bag June 2015 Subscription Box Review!

  1. Pingback: Ipsy July 2015 Spoiler! | The Subscriptionist·

  2. Pingback: Ipsy July 2015 Glam Bag Early Access to Glam Bag Full Product Spoilers! | The Subscriptionist·

  3. Pingback: Ipsy August 2015 Glam Bag Early Access to Glam Bag Full Product Spoilers! | The Subscriptionist·

  4. Pingback: Ipsy September 2015 Spoiler! | The Subscriptionist·

  5. Pingback: Ipsy October 2015 Spoiler! | The Subscriptionist·

  6. Pingback: Ipsy October 2015 Spoilers 1 and 2! | The Subscriptionist·

Leave a comment